End of Year Awards

The winners for the End of Year Super Sports ABRaS were announced.

Congratulations to all the winners and club members who made it possible!

Club Champs 2016-17:

Mat Ashton and Emily Waugh

Max Powell and Juliette D’Othee

Performance of the Year Award

Emily Waugh for her 5km at the Supersports 2XU compression run 14/10/16 16.54 87.38%!

Most Improved Male

Lee Ryan

Improved on his 10k from 41.56- 36.18

HM from 1.27.31 to 1.24.28

Marathon – 3.18 – 3.00


Most Improved Female

Aline Schmitz

10k from 41.56 to 39.44

HM from 1.27.59 to 1.26.27

Marathon 3.09.42 to 3.08.31


New Male Runner of the Year Award

Paul Kelly

New Female Runner of The year Award

Katherine Howard


Man of The Year

Omar Abu Omar


Female of The Year Award

Miriam Howard



Performance of the Year Award

Katy Birimac

Half marathon in RAK – 1.36.04


Most Improved Female

Thea D’Othee


Most Improved Boy 

Max Powell


Junior Female of The Year 

Juliette D’Othee


Junior Boy of The Year

Adil Amin